Term Dates

 

Current school year (2018/19)

Term 1
Teacher training - Friday 17 and Monday 20 August 2018
First day - Tuesday 21 August 2018
Last day - Friday 12 October 2018

Autumn holiday - Monday 15 to Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2
First day - Monday 29 October 2018
Last day - Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas holiday - Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Term 3
First day - Monday 7 January 2019
Teacher training - Thursday 21 and Friday 22 February 2019
Last day - Friday 5 April 2019
Teacher training - Monday 8 April 2019

Spring holiday - Monday 8 to Monday 22 April 2019

Term 4
First day - Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
Last day - Friday 28 June 2019

Summer holiday - Monday 1 July 2019 to Tuesday 20 August 2019

Future school year (2019/20)

Term 1
Teacher training - Monday 19 and Tuesday 20 August 2019
First day - Wednesday 21 August 2019
Last day - Friday 11 October 2019

Autumn holiday - Monday 14 to Friday 25 October 2019

Term 2
First day - Monday 28 October 2019
Last day - Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas holiday - Monday 23 December 2019 to Monday 6 January 2020

Term 3
Teacher training - Monday 6 January 2020
First day - Tuesday 7 January 2020
Mid-term holiday - Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
(Teacher training - Thursday 20 and Friday 21 February 2020)
Last day - Friday 3 April 2020

Spring holiday - Monday 6 to Friday 17 April 2020

Term 4
First day - Monday 20 April 2020
May Day holiday - Monday 4 May 2020
Last day - Thursday 2 July 2020

Summer holiday - Friday 3 July 2020 to Wednesday 19 August 2020