Term Dates

 

Current school year (2016/17)

 

Term 1
First day - Thursday 18 August 2016
Last day - Friday 14 October 2016

Term 2
First day - Monday 31 October 2016
Last day - Wednesday 21 December 2016

Term 3
First day - Thursday 5 January 2017
Mid-term holiday - Monday 13 to Wednesday 15 February 2017
Last day - Friday 31 March 2017

Term 4
First day - Tuesday 18 April 2017
May Day holiday - Monday 1 May 2017
Teacher training - Thursday 1 and Friday 2 June 2017
Last day - Friday 30 June 2017

 

 

Next school year (2017/18)

Term 1
Teacher training - Thursday 17 and Friday 18 August 2017
First day - Monday 21 August 2017
Last day - Friday 13 October 2017

Autumn holiday - Monday 16 to Friday 27 October 2017

Term 2
First day - Monday 30 October 2017
Last day - Thursday 21 December 2017

Christmas holiday - Friday 22 December 2017 to Wednesday 3 January 2018

Term 3
First day - Thursday 4 January 2018
Mid-term holiday - Monday 12 February 2018
Teacher training - Tuesday 13 and Wednesday 14 February 2018
Last day - Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring holiday - Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Term 4
First day - Monday 16 April 2018
May Day holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
Teacher training - Friday 1 June 2018
Last day - Friday 29 June 2018

Summer holiday - Monday 2 July 2018 to Thursday 16 August 2018